Engineering and Construction

Engineering is responsible for the implementation of all capital projects. This includes project design and project management. By coordinating with the Public Works Division, Engineering identifies future projects as part of the city’s long-term capital plan. These projects may be a result of failing infrastructure, deteriorating infrastructure or the installation of new infrastructure to meet the unique challenges a barrier island presents.   

Engineering Office – 609-399-6111 x9702 or jmccartney@ocnj.us 

See current capital projects and capital project plans.


Ocean City Engineering Division
115 E. 12th Street
Ocean City, NJ  08226

Phone:  (609) 399-6111
Fax:  (609) 525-0831


Municipal Engineer: George J. Savastano, P.E. email: gsavastano@ocnj.us
Engineering Manager:  Roger A. Rinck; email:  rrinck@ocnj.us
Engineering Manager:  Anthony Savastano; email: asavastano@ocnj.us
Senior Engineering Aide:  John S. Elliott; email: jselliott@ocnj.us
Senior Engineering Aide: John McCartney; email: jmccartney@ocnj.us
Engineering Aide: Rich Hardin; email: rhardin@ocnj.us


GIS Specialist:  Benny R. Tafoya CFM; email: btafoya@ocnj.us


Resources:

General Information
Phone Numbers
609-399-6111
Emergencies: Dial 911
Location
115 East 12th Street
Ocean City,
NJ
08226

Monday - Friday
8:45a - 4:30