Mayoral Candidate Statements to Air on Channel 97

Date: April 12, 2018

 

 
Videotaped statements from candidates in the contested mayoral race in the May 8 municipal election will be replayed on several occasions on the city’s Government Access Channel (Channel 97 on the Comcast Cable System).
 
In 2006, the policy of providing access to the channel for local election candidates was established.  The city provides candidates the opportunity to have a statement up to five minutes long professionally recorded at their cost and then replayed on Channel 97. 
 
The candidates’ statements will air on Channel 97 on the following dates and times. The statements will air in the same order that the candidates will appear on the ballot.
  • Saturday, April 14 - Noon
  • Monday, April 16 - 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 18 – 7:30 a.m.
  • Friday, April 20 - 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 21 – 9 a.m.
  • Tuesday, April 24 - 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 26 - 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 29 - Noon
  • Monday, April 30 - 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 1 - 7:30 p.m.