Boards and Commissions > Shade Tree Commission

Shade Tree Committee



Purpose: The Shade Tree Committee is involved with the regulation, planting, planning and care of shade and ornamental trees and shrubbery on any public street, park or property in Ocean City.

Membership:  The committee consists of seven (7) members appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the City Council. All appointments are for four (4) year terms.
J. MIchael Lehman, Jr
Mary Louise Hayes, Secretary
Peter Probasco

Steve Wajda
Richard Mendham, Vice Chairperson
Steve Longo, City Representative
Joseph S. Clark, Chairperson
Sandra, Simpson
Contact Information:
Steve Longo
115 E 12th Street
Ocean City NJ 08226
Shade Tree Info - Includes recommended street tree list
CFMP 5 Year Plan - Cert of Approval